Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Sunday 6 October 7:00pm

£18 – £70

New World Symphony

Royal Hall

Mendelssohn Symphony No 3 ‘Scottish’

Dvorak Symphony No 9 ‘From the New World’

Mendelssohn’s dramatic ‘Scottish’ evokes historic tragedy and beauty of landscape in powerful melody and Dvorak’s magnificent ‘New World’ symphony is a potent blend of longing for his Czech homeland, poignant themes and blazing brass in the Finale. Janusz Piotrowicz conducts.


Tickets: £18 – £70
Royal Hall
Harrogate , HG4 5BY United Kingdom